New Photos & Updates :-)

Campus Kitchen Project!

http://www.isisrose.myphotoalbum.com

 Click on the link above to see new pictures 🙂 This summer has been really great so far.

I am really enjoying my Shepherd internship at the Campus Kitchen. I have been recovering food, planning meals, serving food, and sharing meals with clients. After having been here for 5 weeks, I can honestly say that the Campus Kitchens Project is a worthy and effective organization. That is why I would like to get one started at Spelman College. I have already made some phone calls and have started the conversation.

I spoke with Ingrid Easton, the student founder of the campus kitchen at Washington and Lee University. She gave me very helpful insight on how to get one started. I also spoke to Jordan Kough. Mr. Kough is the new site development manager for the Campus Kitchens Project National Office. He seemed very excited about this undertaking and has pledged his full support. I mentioned to him that rather than making this organization for Spelman only, we could open it up to the entire Atlanta University Center in attempt to unify the schools as well as expand our volunteer base. He thinks that is a wonderful idea. I’m very excited about this endeavor!

Also, as of Friday, I am now ServSafe certified. This basically means I am capable of overseeing kitchen operations. I will be the supervisor of several cooking shifts before my program is over. I only have this week and next week left but my work will surely not be over when I leave.

Leave a Reply

